My Trip to Beau’s Brewery

Happy Monday to all!

I hope that you had a good weekend.  What a difference the weather makes.  A week ago, the weather on Monday was the absolute worst.  It was rainy and gloomy out and I got absolutely nothing done on Monday (other than going to yoga!).  Today, it is so beautiful out and I have been super-productive.  Later on, I am going to my friend Katie’s house for wine night, so I have gotten lots done as I will be away tonight.

Last week, I went to Beau’s Brewery in Vankleek Hill with my friends Caitlin, Katie, and Karen.  It was Karen’s birthday and she loves beer so we decided that it would be fun to make the drive out to Vankleek Hill.  We spent a good part of the day in Vankleek Hill and then stopped by a place called “Sundae School” for ice cream once we were back in Ottawa.

Read on for some photos (and comments) about our day out!

I bought “The Beau’s Mix” to bring home and share with Doug and our friends Jake and Amy.

We enjoyed our beer samples out on the patio at Beau’s.  It was a cloudy day but there was still plenty of people there.

beaus1

We had so much fun sampling different kinds of beers at Beau’s.  There were probably 10 varieties of beer and each beer had a descriptions so you knew what you were trying!

beaus5

On the way home, we stopped at “Sundae School”.  The ice cream shoppe is set up to be reminiscent of a classroom.  It has chalkboards and the sundaes are named after school activities.  All of us girls just got single-scoop waffle cones but you could get really cool sundaes if you were super hungry!

beaus6

A photo of all the selections at Sundae School

 

I hope that you have a great week ahead.  Tomorrow, I am having a few friends over to do engagement photos for Doug and I-we are preparing to send out our Save the Dates before the end of August.

Here’s a laugh before I go…

-Staccey

 

beaus11

Leave a Reply

