insert witty blog post title here

It’s been too long since I’ve wrote!!

Life has FINALLY gotten down to somewhat normal here so I’m going to make a good effort to start writing a bit more often.

In the past two months, I have wrote report cards, finished off my first year of teaching the same class all year, and Doug and I have moved into our first home.

Here are some photos to provide an update on my life lately…

 

 

backtoblog1
The new & improved trunk
…… Doug’s mom, Cathy, completely re-did a trunk that we bought at Salvation Army a few years ago.  I originally bought the trunk with big plans to update it, but I never made the time.  As we arranged our furniture in our new home, we decided that we would like to use the trunk as a coffee table.  We asked Cathy if she would like to paint the trunk and when she agreed, we were so happy.  I wish I would have taken a ‘before’ photo!!  What makes the trunk an especially great coffee table, is Cathy purchased a pane of glass to cover the top.                                        

 

 

 

backtoblog2

Pedicures with Mom and Shelley!

Last weekend, I went for pedicures and sushi with my mom and sister.  The outing was a late Mother’s Day gift for our mom.  Shelley got her nails painted orange, Mom got dusty pink, and I got bright pink.

 

backtoblog3

 

I finally bought a Himalayan Salt Lamp 🙂 🙂 🙂

I have wanted a Himalayan Salt Lamp forever!!  I really just like the “glow” they give to a room and I think they are super-calming.  I bought mine at Homesense for just under $25.  I am pretty happy with it, other than the fact it kind of leaks when it is not being used often.  I looked it up and apparently since the lamp sucks up humidity, it releases it if you do not turn the lamp on.

 

According to Natural Living Ideas.com, here are the reasons you should own a Himalyan Salt Lamp…

  1. Cleanse and deodorize air
  2. Reduces allergy and asthma symptoms
  3. Eases coughing
  4. Increases energy levels
  5. Helps treat Seasonal Affective Disorder
  6. Other reasons too!!

 

backtoblog4

 

Homemade Peanut Butter Squares

Made these yesterday and have them in the freezer in case an unexpected guest stops by! They are super good and such a good alternative to making baked goods that involve the oven.

 

IMG_4403

A photo from Summer 2016

I came across this photo just the other day.  I am astounded at how quickly my hair has grown in a year!!  Daisy has also aged!!

 

Hope you have a great week!

 

Stacey

Leave a Reply

