Counting Blessings

Happy Thanksgiving to all! 

I have had an incredible weekend with family and friends.  I hope that you have too!

In the blog today, I’m sharing a few things I ate and/or made this past week, as well as a few other random additions.  

Read on!

thanks1
“Thanksgiving Bruschetta”

Ok-so this photo is not mine–I found it on the internet because even though I had this bruschetta three times this weekend, I forgot to take a picture!!  So here it is (basically).  My friend, Caitlyn, made Thanksgiving bruschetta for our Friends Thanksgiving meal on Friday night.  To make the bruschetta, you cut up a baguette, spread ricotta cheese on it, and then top it with a mix of butternut squash, apple, garlic, other spices, and balsamic vinegar dressing. 

thanks2
Buffalo Chicken Dip

Another picture that I got off the internet!! I actually made this dip 2x this past weekend, and still didn’t manage to take a photo.  I made it for our Friends Thanksgiving and for a munchie meal we had with my parents, sister, and sister’s boyfriend on Saturday night.

Here’s the recipe (from Kraft)

Combine:

1 pk cream cheese, 1 tin canned chicken, 1/2 c ranch dressing, 1/3 c hot sauce, 2 c cheddar cheese. 

I like to use beaters to mix the cream cheese, dressing, and hot sauce to make it smooth.  Then I add the chicken and cheese.  If you want to be fancy, reserve some of the cheese and sprinkle it on top before baking it.

Bake at 350 F for 20 minutes and serve with tortilla chips. 

** This is quite possibly the best appetizer ever.  My mom gave me the recipe and I’m pretty sure I make it more often than her these days. One time, Doug and I had just the dip for dinner.  I wouldn’t recommend that, as we felt quite sick after (but it was so yummy at the time!!)

 

 

thanks4
Made a Green Monster Smoothie on Sunday morning to aid in my post-Thanksgiving detox. 

 

thanks6
Doug’s cousin, Sam, made orange pie for dinner on Sunday night. 
thanks5
I just had to include this photo!  Doug got an oil change yesterday at Canadian Tire and they gave him a free bag of chips.  So funny, but also kind of neat that they did a little personal touch to thank him for this business.  
thanks7
I am exited to try this new moisturizer.  My moisturizer (also by Vichy) is running out and I decided to get a new one this weekend as there was a Shopper’s Optimum event on.  You had to spend $75 and then received minimum $30 in points.  I figured it was a good opportunity to get something I already needed.  The Skin Sleep moisturizer is said to be a bit heavier so it will be perfect as the weather starts to cool down. 

thanks3

Happy Thanksgiving from Daisy!!

Hope your week ahead is enjoyable 🙂

-Stacey

One thought on “Counting Blessings

  1. Counting my blessings after a great Thanksgiving Weekend. We have eaten well. I am feeling like I could maybe use a detox shake though!! Have a good week.
    love Mrs. A

    Like

Leave a Reply

