Screenshots from my Phone and a recipe link!

Happy Sunday!  I hope that you have had an enjoyable weekend.  Things over here have been busy, but good.  For today’s post, I am sharing snapshots of what’s going on in my life, as well as a pumpkin muffin recipe.

First off, here are the pictures and my witty commentary 😉 …

 

 

pump2
I went to Mountain Orchards last Saturday with some friends.  We picked apples, went on a wagon ride, and had famous apple cider donuts.  The weather was absolutely perfect.  I have not done any baking with my apples yet. Let me know if you have any suggestions!

 

pump1
At my school, the staff take turns bringing in Friday Treats.  I brought in Doritos and I made a “candy bar”.  I think the best part was the leftover candy that I had at the end!!

Last night, a group of 14 of us went to Perth to try their take on a escape room to celebrate Doug’s upcoming birthday.  The place is called “Escape Revere Hotel”.  My group (left) escaped the room before the timer went off.  Doug’s group (right) did not, unfortunately.  It was a really fun night.  After the escape room, we went to a local pub, “Rob Roy’s”. 

pump7
I am part of my school’s “Redesign the Learning Commons” committee.  The Learning Commons is the library, except with designated spaces for reading, studying, and group projects.  We are looking at doing a nature theme, so I think that these benches would be good.
pump8
Just made these pumpkin muffins!  It is my second time making them.  If you need a recipe to get you in the October mood, here it is:

http://lovelylittlekitchen.com/best-ever-pumpkin-muffins/

Finally, I have been working at daily meditation (or almost daily) since the start of the summer.  I use an app called “Calm”.  Today I completed my 65th session.  Anyway, I am mentioning all this because I found this great saying on Instagram that sums up mindfulness, etc. and wanted to share it with you.

pump4

I hope that you have a very good week.  Will be sharing my Thanksgiving potluck dishes next week.

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

