Speedy Cheesecakes

This evening, we had dinner at Doug’s parents’ place and I was asked to bring dessert.  Since I have been stockpiling cream cheese –love buying it when it’s on sale!!  Can you ever have too much??– I figured it was time for me to use up some of my collection.

I found a recipe for individual cheesecakes on the Kraft kitchen Pinterest page.  I really miss the Kraft “What’s Cooking” magazine that used to come out once a season-what happened to that??  Anyway, for those of us who can’t get enough of Kraft recipes, the best advice I have for you is to follow them on Pinterest.  I am not an ambassador for Kraft but I will say that I have never been let down by a  Kraft recipe and this cheesecake recipe is no exception.  PS- another great Kraft recipe is their “Pad Thai” recipe.  Google it!! Do it now!! 🙂

So anyway, who doesn’t love cheesecake?  I find that cheesecake can sometimes be too rich if I get too big of a portion; this recipe really got portion control down for me.  Give it a try and tell me what you think!!

Here is the link: Click me

cake1

The recipe tells you to mix all of the ingredients together before adding the eggs.  I did not read carefully enough and put the eggs in at the same time.  My cheesecakes turned out fine!

cake2

My special helper put the muffin liners in the tin and put an Oreo in the bottom of each liner.

cake3
The money shot!!!  I used fresh blackberries and icing sugar as topping for the cheesecakes.  Various Kraft recipes suggest whipped cream, chocolate pieces, blueberries, kiwi, and probably other things.  I chose blackberries because they are delicious, yet cost-effective at this time of year.  WIN. 

By the way, everyone enjoyed the dessert at dinner and a few people asked for the recipe!!  Will be definitely making these again.  Especially love that you can customize the cheesecakes according to time of year or what you have on hand.

Have a great week,

Stacey

One thought on “Speedy Cheesecakes

Leave a Reply

