Easy Peasy Zucchini Loaf

I’m back!

It’s been nearly two weeks since my last post and I must say that I have missed blogging.  I recently got a new job that will likely last until the end of the school year, so that has kept me very busy.

However, today, I took some time to try a new recipe for zucchini loaf.  A few weeks ago, my dad asked me to write a post on zucchini loaves.  My dad is a very big fan of sweet breads.  His personal favourite is lemon loaf.  Last December, I tried out two different recipes at various family gatherings and he says that I have proven myself with lemon loaf….so now I am on to tackling a new type of loaf!

In previous experiences with zucchini, I have made zucchini fritters (my mom’s Taste of Home recipe…to die for!!) as well as chocolate zucchini cake, among other things.  I found today’s recipe on Pinterest and it was advertised as “the best zucchini loaf ever”.

In case you want to see the link:here it is

Among vegetables, zucchini is one of the more frugal veggies to use in cooking and baking.  When added to baked goods, it makes foods more moist and it also boosts nutritional content.

Anyway, on to the recipe!!


What I really liked about this recipe is that it is all made in one bowl.  You start off by mixing the wet ingredients and then add in the dry ingredients and finally add in the grated zucchini.  The recipe is made in a flash and there are hardly any dishes to be done.  Love it!

I wanted to show you the amazing grater that we have and love. Caitlyn got it for us as a housewarming gift and it is from IKEA.

loaf1
A really neat feature is on the bottom, there are “grippers” so the container does not move while you are grating. 

Here is what the mix looked like before it went into the oven…

 

It took about 50 minutes for both loaves to completely cook.  The larger loaf was not completely cooked when I took it out of the oven.  I haven’t tried the larger loaf yet-I’m not sure if the uncooked-looking bit is a bunch of zucchini or what it is…if anyone has any insight, it would be much appreciated 🙂

The Verdict

I would recommend this recipe to you.  I’m pretty sure I will be making again.  I loved the fact that it was all made in one bowl.  Also loved the fact that I could sneak veggies into my baked goods and it doesn’t taste gross.  Only downside is there is A LOT of sugar in this recipe!!

loaf4
Ta da!!!!

Hope you have a good week!!  Will be back on here soon enough!! In upcoming posts, I will be trying out the Pioneer Woman Iced Coffee recipe, as well as chocolate made with coconut oil.

Stacey

 

6 thoughts on “Easy Peasy Zucchini Loaf

  1. I have the same grater! I like how it comes with a lid so that leftovers can easily be stored in the same container without dirtying another dish!

    Like

  2. I was of good fortune and had a sample of this loaf delivered to my place of residence and it was very good. Had very little zuc taste at all which is a plus for me s zuc is not my most favourite veg. A lite cinnamon and liquid sugar might compliment this loaf, but that is my personal preference. Happy baking

    Like

  3. After preparing my wife’s breakfast omelet this morning,yes it’s what I do, I thought back to last nite and my good fortune upon receiving a lemon loaf from Mrs Bakery. In fact it was a trade for a BBQ tank, an oddity so to speak. Never did I think that my “Glaze or not to glaze” a dessert loaf would create such a stir and an avalanche of comments. I was only suggesting a lite glazing brushed on not a inch layer of icing. This is my personal preference,your comments are welcomed as always. Mr A

    Like

      1. Yes it was good and enjoyed it with coffee along with Mrs A. Tangy with the lemon flavour yet not overwhelming, a tasty combination on a relaxing Sunday afternoon Mr A.

        Like

Leave a Reply

