I went through my Pinterest Board

…and this is what I found…

Who else goes on Pinterest and ‘likes’ and ‘saves’ everything they see that just might be useful in the future?  I know that I do!  Ever since I got rid of Facebook, I’d say my Pinterest use has gone up substantially.  I go on most days, whether just to look at popular pins or perhaps in search of a certain topic/recipe/fashion tip/home decorating tip/really anything I need advice on! 

lately6.png

So today I decided to do a post about 5 of my pins that I would like to make/use in the next couple of weeks.

1- Coconut Chia Pudding

lately1

To make this pudding, all you do is mix 1/4 c. vanilla almond milk, 2 tbsp chia seeds, and 1/3 can of coconut milk.  I think I am going to try to make this recipe this week as I already have all of the ingredients.  Plus, I am trying to eat a little healthier lately and maybe this snack will help me.

http://www.byrdie.com/chia-seed-pudding-recipe/

 

2. Orange Creamsicle Smoothie

lately2

This smoothie looks like heaven!  It makes me think of summer but maybe that is just because of the suggestive advertising in the background.  While this smoothie is not low in sugar, it is totally a healthier alternative to drinking a milkshake or actually eating a creamsicle.  All you do is mix 1 banana, 1/2 c. orange juice, 1 tbsp. honey, 1/2 c. vanilla Greek yogurt, and 1 c. ice.

The recipe is from dailyhiit.com

 

3. Candles on fancy saucers

lately4

This is from my ‘DIY’ board on Pinterest.  I like this craft because it is easy and very doable.  My local Salvation Army Thrift Store has tons of old plates and saucers so I could see myself picking up some sometime soon.  For the candles, I could easily buy some at the Dollar Store or even see if there is some at the thrift store.

** Can’t find this website!! Sorry!

 

4. The wonders of Apple Cider Vinegar

. lately3

I bought a bottle of apple cider vinegar many months ago and have used it probably 3 times.  If you have not hear of the wonders of apple cider vinegar (ACV) before, all you have to do is Google it and you will find it is promoted for getting rid of toxins, freshening breath, and speeding up your metabolism, among other things.  I am trying to get in the habit of having a ACV/honey drink once a day, however it just hasn’t happened yet.  Stay tuned!

http://www.healthyandnaturalworld.com/health-benefits-of-apple-cider-vinegar-and-honey/

 

5. Dupe of Wendy’s Frosty

lately5

This sounds delicious!  I have been meaning to make this for awhile so hopefully this is just the kick in the seat that I need to actually make it.

In my next post, I will be blogging about my experience making a new loaf recipe. 

Have a good week,

-Stacey

One thought on “I went through my Pinterest Board

Leave a Reply

