Recent Favourites

Today I have decided to do a post which is mostly pictures and less words.  Can you believe I have already made 10 posts on this blog?  I am starting to feel more comfortable on here and so today I decided to veer away from doing a recipe-focused post.  Instead, basically what I have done is I have gone through the photo album on my phone and I have chosen some pictures that I think are worth sharing.  Enjoy!

ft5
‘Under the Big top – Murder Mystery night with Friends’

On Good Friday, a group of us had a murder mystery night at Katie and Caitlyn’s place.  Missing in this picture is Karen (sorry Karen!!) Caitlyn found the package online (anightofmystery.com) and she emailed us our character profiles ahead of time.  It was such a fun night–and if you are wondering, no, no one guessed the murderer!!

ft7
The dogs – Charlie, Fergus, and Maggie

Doug’s grandmother has been away so his parents have been taking care of her dog (the white one).  I took this picture during March break.  Aren’t they a random group?       #squad goals 🙂

ft6
“Tempt” Cider and new Covergirl lipstick

I tried this cider a week ago and I am in love!  As Doug says “That’s dangerous…” You can find it sold individually at the LCBO.  I am kind of addicted to pink lipsticks and the new one I got is in the colour “Yummilicious”.  It is not long-lasting but the colour is sheer and a good one for spring.

ft4
Good Pinterest find

I found this post on Pinterest this morning.  I don’t know who to credit but just thought it was a really uplifting thing to read.

ft8
Girls’ Day in Montreal

On March Break, we went to Montreal for the day and finished the day off with a meal at De Ville Dinner.  The decor is awesome, the food is phenomenal (I had a fancy poutine and the girls had burgers with lots of toppings), and we just had an overall great time.

ft3
Easter basket from Mom & Dad

Doug and I are very thankful for the yummy basket my parents gave us for Easter.  The muffin cups and napkins will definitely be used as we make our way into spring.

ft2
TiVo – please mind the dust

We have been “cable people” for 3 weeks or so now and I am loving the TiVo feature.  What is especially neat is the TiVo is like our friend and it automatically records stuff it thinks we will like-which I think is genius!

ft1
Because Snapchat filters are AMAZING

Happy Easter! I have taken Mr. B. Acres’ comment into account and I will be making a zucchini loaf recipe one day soon.  This Wed/Thurs, I will be doing a special post on flyer deals for the week ahead-if it goes well, I will make this a weekly feature.

Have a wonderful week- you deserve it!

-Stacey

Leave a Reply

